Manage Environments
Learn how to add and remove environments on your Umbraco Cloud projects.
The number of environments available on your project is dependent on which plan you are on:
Starter
QA + Production
Standard
Flexible + QA + Production Development + QA + Production
Professional
Flexible + Development + QA + Production
Configuring Environments
Clicking Configure environments from the project overview gives you access to environment management options. From here, you can:
Rename an existing environment.
Create a new environment.
Delete an environment you no longer need.
These options help keep your deployment pipeline organized and aligned with your team's workflow.
Adding or Removing Environments
Most Umbraco Cloud plans give you the flexibility to work with multiple environments. You can decide how many to add and how to organize them as flexible or mainline environments. For more information on environment types, see the Environments article.
The following sections provide guidance on managing your Cloud environments.
Adding an Environment
Follow the steps outlined below to add a new environment to your Cloud project.
Click Configure environments.

Click Create environment.

Choose an Environment name.
Click Confirm.
After adding a new left-most mainline environment or a flexible environment, you need to clone this environment instead. The current local clone will be set up to push to Live, while the fresh clone will push to the new environment.
Removing an Environment
To remove an environment:
Navigate to the environment you want to delete.
Click on the three dots.
Click Delete.

It may take a few minutes for Cloud to set up the changes after adding or removing an environment.
Last updated
Was this helpful?