The Cloud Portal
The Umbraco Cloud Portal helps you manage your Umbraco Cloud project. From here, you can view and manage all your Cloud projects in one place.
When you log in to the Umbraco Cloud Portal, the projects dashboard gives an overview of all your Umbraco Cloud projects. Here, you can view all the projects you've created or have been added to as a team member.
View all projects
You can see the project's environments, usage for each project and which plans it is on. You can also see whether it is a baseline or baseline-child project.
In the top-right corner of the Umbraco Cloud Portal, you will find:
- Create New Project - Allows you to create more projects using the plan you wish and a project will be ready for you within a few minutes.
- Notifications - You can also see notifications for your different projects. For example: if your project has been automatically updated or if an upgrade has failed.
- Profile - Manage projects, subscriptions, pending invites, organization information, profile details, view release notes, and log out of the portal.
In the right-side corner of the Umbraco Cloud Portal, you can enable Show environments and Show usage of the project from the Settings option.
Collapse Groups allows you to collapse the groups on the project Dashboard. You can also expand the groups depending on the view you prefer.
To get a better overview of your projects, it is possible to sort your projects into Groups. This can be done by clicking the Edit Groups button on the top right side of the Umbraco Cloud Portal.
After clicking on Edit Groups, you can create new Groups to sort your project in and create a better overview for yourself.
Click Add Group to give the group a name and then drag and drop your projects into the group of your choice.
In the bottom-right corner of the Umbraco Cloud Portal, you'll find a chat bubble. This is where you can reach out to the Umbraco HQ Support Warriors, should you have any questions regarding your Umbraco Cloud projects.
With the Starter and Standard plan, you are only entitled to support regarding specific issues regarding the Cloud platform. If you are on a Professional plan, you are entitled to support through the chat regarding implementation and issues with the CMS. For more information on plans and pricing, see Umbraco Cloud plans.
When you click on the User Profile link, you will find the following options:
- Manage Subscriptions
- Pending Invites
- Release Notes
Managing your projects has been made even simpler with Umbraco Cloud. If you go to a particular project, you can get a quick overview of the environments in your project.
- Project Name along with the options to Manage environments, Invite User, or Settings section.
- Environment name along with the option to Restart environment, view Error Logs and Logs, Clone project, and access Power Tools (Kudu).
- Links to View errors, View page (frontend), Go to backoffice, and the Environment history.
- Option to view change details.
While managing the environments on your project, click on Manage environments to add and/or remove environments as needed. Read more about how the number of environments varies depending on the plan you are on, in the Project overview article.
Aside from these features, it's also from the project view that changes are deployed from one Cloud environment to another. Find out more in the Cloud-to-Cloud article.
For customers who have joined Umbraco Cloud before the 5th of May, 2021, can manage their subscriptions from Umbraco Shop. Umbraco Shop can be accessed through Umbraco.com. You can also click on the Manage Subscriptions link from the Profile dropdown on the Umbraco Cloud Portal. Find out more in the Manage Subcriptions article.
Customers who have joined Umbraco Cloud after the 5th of May, 2021, can manage their subscriptions directly through Umbraco Cloud. Find out more in the Payments on Umbraco Cloud article.
On Umbraco Cloud, you can receive an invitation from different projects. These project details are available in the Pending Invites tab. On the Pending Invites page, as a user, you will see the following details:
- Project Name
- Invited by
- The expiration date of the invite
- Invitation status
- Otions to approve, reject, or delete the invitations that have expired.
On Umbraco Cloud, it is possible to get an organization to manage your company's projects. The Organization Projects page displays an overview of all the projects created by you and members of your company. Find out more in the Organization article.
The Profile consists of the following information:
- Name: The name that is displayed on Umbraco Cloud.
- Email: This email address is used for logging in to Umbraco Cloud and will receive email notifications from the Umbraco Cloud Portal.It is not possible to change this email address at a later point.
* Telephone: The contact number of the user. * Edit profile: Allows you to update and ensure that your information is valid and up to date for your Umbraco Cloud profile. * Change Password: Change the password for your Umbraco Cloud account from here.
On the Umbraco Cloud portal, you can now find the link to the Release Notes in the Profile dropdown. Release notes are published every month and list the most relevant fixes and features added to the portal.
Each environment has an error log that appears only if you have any unread errors in that specific environment. You can view the errors by clicking on View errors in the environment menu.
Once you're there, you can manually mark each error as read which will move it from the "New" section to the "Read" section. Errors marked as read will be permanently deleted after 30 days.
During development, you can happen to gather a large number of errors which might cause the error page to load slowly. A fix for that would be to locally connect to the database for that specific environment and delete the errors. You can read more about connecting to the environment database locally in the section about Database on Umbraco Cloud.
Environment errors are stored in the
The query below will delete 90% of the errors. The query will always delete the oldest errors first. You can tweak the query to delete any percentage of errors by changing the number in the first row.
DELETE TOP(90) PERCENT
WHERE [Read] = 0